h1

6.5 Volunteer Spot

August 21, 2010

I attended the Live event, Classroom 2.0 live: VolunteerSpot, we learned about a free website that is dedicated to solving the problem of organizing parent volunteering at schools. VolunteerSpot allows teachers to set up an interactive calendar where parents can sign up for different volunteer opportunities. This website allows you to set up different needs for different days and you can specify what is needed to be brought and what is needed to be done. I can see myself using this website to help me keep my National Honor Society students’ service  opportunities organized. Students can sign up for activities and I can keep track of their service hours for their requirements.

Leave a Reply

